The journey of a first-generation lawyer is never easy, but through hard work, personal networking, and an unwavering commitment to ethics, success is

Educator

429305856_386698517656035_5392895079927300518_n-300x300.jpg

This interview has been published by and

Could you share what inspired you to pursue a career in law, and how your journey has evolved from your early days at Campus Law Center, Delhi University, to becoming an Advocate-On-Record at the Supreme Court?

In a way, I am an accidental lawyer as after my graduation in 2009 with B.Com (Hons.) course from Zakir Husain Delhi College(erstwhile Zakir Husain College), Delhi University I was preparing for CAT and other MBA entrance exams along with Combined Defence Services examination. I cleared my Combined Defence Services examination and went to 14 SSB (Service Selection Board) Allahabad around March 2010. Unfortunately, I could not clear the Service Selection Board interview and later joined Aon Hewitt (erstwhile Hewitt Associates) as a Research Associate. In the meantime, I had cleared the Faculty Of Law, Delhi University entrance exam and got a decent rank so I took up the 3-year LLB course at Campus Law Centre.

During my days at Campus Law Centre, I took part in many Moot Court Competitions all over India and debates within the college itself. The atmosphere in Campus Law Centre is different as compared to other Law Schools’ be it National Law Universities or any other Law School. The vibe of studying at Delhi University, especially on North Campus and the exposure which one gets there develops the personality of an individual holistically. My internship stints in different offices after classes also helped me in making my decision towards taking up litigation as a career.