Little Elly School

Educator

1. How did the idea of stepping into education strike you?

The idea of stepping into the education sector stemmed from a desire to provide our children with the best facilities in a holistically developed curriculum. Our main aim was to make a positive impact on the lives of children and the community. When we came back to India in 2003, we noticed a lack of high-quality early childhood education in Bengaluru. Hence, we started our first Little Elly preschool in 2004.

2. What interested you to work in the education field?

We as individuals always loved the company of children. I worked as a teacher and loved being around the little bundles of joy. Our passion lies in equipping the youngest citizens of our country with self-confidence, compassion, and a strong value system. Our interest was fueled by seeing an empty gap in the education market, where there was a shortage of premium early childhood care and education.

3. How does your knowledge and experience in the field of education influence your partner who is working in the same field and vice-versa?

Both of us as individuals have been raised in different environments and been in situations unique to us. To this date, we are learning from each other and making sure that we utilize what we are best at. I take care of curriculum development and operations. Vittal takes care of the business growth of our preschools and schools. The fruitful result of this successful collaboration has not only blessed us with the immense support of thousands of parents but also led to Little Elly becoming the most loved preschool and giving major success to our K-10 school, Glentree Academy.

4. In what ways is she/he, your pillar of strength?