“In the dynamic landscape of legal practice, a client-centric approach stands as the cornerstone of success for lawyers, striving to excel and that m

Educator

PHOTOGRAPH-RAKESH-KUMAR-SINGH-300x249.jpg

This Interview has been published by and

Can you tell us about your journey into law? What inspired you to pursue an LL.B and later an LL.M in Corporate/Banking & Insurance law?

My journey into law is not an easy Journey. It was my Childhood dream to become a lawyer, but initially destiny had planned something else for me and due to the compelling economic conditions of my family and my zeal to serve the country, I had joined the Indian Air Force at the age of 17 Years as an Airman in the year 1996.

While serving the Indian Air Force I have pursued my higher education. When I was posted at Air Force Station, Nashik, I attended evening law college after my working hours in the Indian Air Force for a law degree. I did my LLM from Kurukshetra University.

I am a first-generation lawyer with no lawyer in the immediate or distant family. Being from a humble background, I was always inspired by this profession and believed that lawyers have the unique opportunity to help others and make a difference in their lives.

You have extensive experience in the Supreme Court of India, High Courts, and Tribunals. What were some of the most challenging cases you handled early in your career?

Most of the cases I handled initially were challenging. I would like to talk about two of those cases: –